Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 2.1 cu. ft. Smart Over-the-Range Microwave with ExtendaVent®2.0 & EasyClean®

Model# MVEL2137F

LG Appliances2.1 Cu. Ft. Smart Over-The-Range Microwave With Extendavent®2.0 & Easyclean®
2.1 cu. ft. Smart Over-the-Range Microwave with ExtendaVent®2.0 & EasyClean®

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

4.6 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 2.1 cu. ft. Smart Over-the-Range Microwave with ExtendaVent®2.0 & EasyClean®

Model# MVEL2137F

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $160.99 Was $659.99

$499

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Over The Range
Height:
18 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
16 inches
Microwave Capacity:
2.1
Vent Cfm:
400.0
Microwave Wattage:
1050.0
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Cook Smart with Sensor Technology
Cook Smart with Sensor Technology

No more "Is it done yet?" guesswork. Humidity-sensing technology determines when food is cooked and automatically turns off the microwave to help prevent over or undercooking your food.

6 Auto Cook Settings
6 Auto Cook Settings

Make it tasty and make it easy by selecting one of the 6 Auto Cook settings. Choose from Auto Defrost, Soften, Melt, Simmer, Steam Cook, or Kids Meal.

Clear the Air with ExtendaVent(R) 2.0
Clear the Air with ExtendaVent® 2.0

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG's ExtendaVent(R) 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent(R) 2.0 expands to provide powerful ventilation over more of your cooktop for 2x the capture rate.

Watch Video
Seamless, Modern Design
Seamless, Modern Design

Elevate your kitchen with this sleek over-the-range microwave that delivers on both style and practicality. The WideView(TM) window offers a modern point of view and the intuitive SmoothTouch(TM) glass controls complete the look while providing effortless

Large Capacity (2.1 cu. ft.)
Large Capacity (2.1 cu. ft.)

With 2.1 cu. ft. capacity., there's always plenty of room to heat up larger dishes.

Easy Upkeep with PrintProof(R) Stainless Steel Finish
Easy Upkeep with PrintProof® Stainless Steel Finish

LG's PrintProof(R) fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real life in style.

Sync with your LG Smart Range or Cooktop
Sync with your LG Smart Range or Cooktop

Connect your compatible Wi-Fi enabled LG microwave and range or cooktop via the ThinQ(R) app to enjoy the convenience of automatic pairing. Your microwave's vent and light will automatically turn on and off when your cooktop is turned on and off, so you w

Watch Video
Meal Prep is a Scan Away
Meal Prep is a Scan Away

LG ThinQ's scan-to-cook feature takes the guesswork out of frozen food meal prep. Simply scan the barcode on the ready-made meal via the ThinQ(R) app to remotely set the cooking time and power level on the microwave.

Watch Video
EasyClean(R) Interior
EasyClean® Interior

Spills? Splatters? Don't sweat it. LG's EasyClean(R) Interior resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn't have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth-no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.

ACCESSORIES
Heavy Duty Rack 4
Offset Rack 4
APPEARANCE
All Available Colors PrintProof® Black Stainless Steel, PrintProof® Stainless Steel
PrintProof™ Finish Yes
CAPACITY
Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 2.1 cu.ft.
COOKTOP
No. of Grates 400
CONTROLS
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Control Location Bottom
Control Type SmoothTouch™
Cooking Complete Reminder Beeper
Display White, VFD Scrolling, 2 Line
Kitchen Timer Yes
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Cavity (WxHxD) 21 15/16" x 11 3/16" x 14 9/16"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 7/8" x 17 15/16" x 15 7/8"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 33 9/16" x 21 1/16" x 20 9/16"
Shipping Weight (lbs) 73.8 lbs
Product Weight (lbs) 64.6 lbs
FEATURES
Turntable Diameter (in.) 14.2"
LIGHTING
Exterior Lighting LED Lighting
Interior Lighting LED Lighting
OVEN FEATURES
Output (Watts) Microwave 1050w
Oven Cleaning Type EasyClean®
POWER/RATINGS
Amps / Watts 15A/1800W
Volts 120/60
SUMMARY
Series LG
Type Over-the-Range Microwave
COOKING APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
VENTING SYSTEM
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Vent Grille Type Hidden
WARRANTY/UPC
Parts and Labor 1 Year Parts & Labor
Magnetron 5 Years
UPC 048231342124
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 2,371K 06/20/2022Click here to download
4.6out of 5
Average Rating

4.6

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
35
11
2
1
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Great Microwave

5 by Justin 12456

Submitted 07-06-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Weve have this microwave over a month. The quality is a great upgrade from our previous unit. Heating is quick and even. We appreciate the minimalist look and no handle sticking out.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great oven with some issues

4 by DisplayNameStupid

Submitted 07-03-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

As a microwave this works very well and has some very nice features that others have mentioned. I will add the not-so-nice things that I have not seen mentioned in other comments: - The vent trip piece is plastic. The trip on the oven door is stainless and scratch resistant but not the vent. See my photos of the scratches on the vent from day one. I dont know if those were there from shipping I didnt look that closely until after I had it installed as I thought it was stainless also or from me installing it but its really ugly and subpar that in zero hours of use I have these scratches. Really poor quality in materials selection LG. - Why can I not turn off the : and WiFi indicators on the screen? I can turn off the clock but the : still displays. There is no way to turn off the WiFi symbol except to disable the WiFi. I dont understand this. The face of this oven would be so clean without these nasty icons on. As it stands - When using the light or in my case the nightlight feature the screen/keypad stays illuminated. Why? Again a nice face is ruined by lighting everything up. Im really ticked off that the plastic is scratched and LG really cheaped out on that aspect of build quality. These other issues could be fixed with a software update but I suspect based on other interactions Ive had with LG they wont be as they dont care about their customers once they have their money. But if others are turned off by this now you know

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Big and sexy

5 by Mark T Florida

Submitted 07-01-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This is a great looking mic. I really like the size and I can get large plates in the oven

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Almost great

4 by darula8

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Love the many baking features on the oven and how the stovetop heats up fast. Dissapointed with the air fryer. 1st of all it does not come with a drip pan which is a must for air frying. Also it does not cook meat on time with the set heat. My smaller air fryer still beats it by far and cooks as described with the cooking directions.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

LG MICROWAVE REVIEW

4 by Marv and Char

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We bought it about a year ago. It matched the oven we have. The only downside is your elbow hits the vent which slides above stove. We are only 58 tall. Also the light is dim to see inside when cooking. Still would but again.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!