Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load Energy Star Washer with TurboWash® 360(degree) and AI DD® Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM5500HVA

LG Appliances4.5 Cu. Ft. Capacity Smart Front Load Energy Star Washer With Turbowash® 360(degree) And Ai Dd® Built-In Intelligence
4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load Energy Star Washer with TurboWash® 360(degree) and AI DD® Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Gray
  • White

4.7 4.5 expand_more18 Reviews

LG 4.5 cu. ft. Capacity Smart Front Load Energy Star Washer with TurboWash® 360(degree) and AI DD® Built-In Intelligence

Model# WM5500HVA

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $530.99 Was $1429.99

$899

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Cee Tier:
2
Laundry Capacity:
4.5
Rpms:
1300.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wash Mechanism:
HIGH EFFICIENCY

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 01/04/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Perfect Laundry Rebate

Receive up to a $250 Free Pedestal Storage Drawer rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 01/04/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

AI DD(R) Built-In Intelligence
AI DD® Built-In Intelligence

Built-in sensors use AI technology to detect fabric texture & load size, then automatically select the right wash motions, temperatures and more for advanced fabric care.

Power Clean Big Loads in 30 Minutes
Power Clean Big Loads in 30 Minutes

5 powerful jets spray clothes from multiple angles for a complete clean in under 30 minutes.

Simply. Brilliant.
Simply. Brilliant.

The modern flat front design, graphite steel finish and tinted, tempered glass doors bring a premium point of view to your laundry space.

Information at Every Turn
Information at Every Turn

The intuitive digital dial control gives you more information with each turn. From descriptions of each setting, helpful prompts, status updates and remaining cycle time.

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Ultra Large Capacity (4.5 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

Wash Two Loads at The Same Time
Wash Two Loads at The Same Time

Wash small loads that can't wait or two loads at once with the LG SideKick(R) Pedestal Washer.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care in the ThinQ(R) app and get proactive usage, maintenance and diagnostic alerts on your phone to help keep your LG smart appliances running smoothly.

Smart Pairing
Smart Pairing

With Smart Pairing, the washer can even tell the dryer to select a compatible drying cycle , making it the ultimate laundry hack.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. WATCH THE FULL MOVIE WITH AUDIO DESCRIPTIONS WATCH THE FULL MOVIE

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 4.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX5500V
Gas Dryer Option DLGX5501V
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Front Load Washer
Type of Display LCD
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier2
ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient Yes
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.92
IWF 3
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 25
Washer Programs Allergiene®, Rinse+Spin, Perm. Press, Bright Whites™, Active Wear, AI Wash, Bedding, Color Care, Delicates, Dresses, Hand/Wool, Heavy Duty, Jeans, Kids Wear, Large Load, Normal, Quick Wash, Sanitary, Small Load, Spin Only, Sweat Stains, Swimwear, Towels, Tub Clean, X Large Load
No. of Washer Options 15
Washer Options Cycle Customization, Cycle List Edit, Drum Light, Signal, Control Lock, TurboWash®, Add Item, Cold Wash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Fresh Care, Pre-wash, Remote Start, Steam, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Ex. Hot, Cold, Hot, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Ex. High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 5
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type Turbowash® 360°
AI DD® Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
4 Tray Dispenser Prewash, Main Wash (with liquid detergent cup), Bleach, Fabric Softener
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
Cabinet Vibration Sensor Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Tub Clean Coach Yes
Wifi Yes
ThinQ UP™ Yes
MOTOR
Axis Horizontal
Max RPM 1300
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Graphite Steel (V), White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel (One unit)
Control Panel Painted Steel (One unit)
Door / Rim Glass/STS Silver
Door Cover Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Top Plate Painted Steel
CERTIFICATION
AAFA Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V, 10 Amps
Ratings UL Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer WD300CV
Pedestal WDP6V
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 42 1/8" x 31 1/2"
Depth with Door Open 55"
LG Sidekick™ Pedestal Washer (WxHxD) 27" x 14 1/8" x 30 3/4" (50 1/2 with drawer open)
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 30 1/4"
Weight (Carton) 214.4 f
Weight (Product) 200.8 lbs
Weight (Product/Carton) 200.8 / 214.4 lbs
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174052976
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,548K 05/12/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,455K 05/12/2023Click here to download
Warranty English 03/10/2023Click here to download
Quick Start Guide English 03/10/2023Click here to download
4.7out of 5
Average Rating

4.7

18 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
16
1
0
0
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
18 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 3

5 by Hyatt

Submitted 07-08-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I love these units. Easy to use and i really like the wifi notifications

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Excellence

5 by gray man

Submitted 07-07-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Had the washer for a couple months and its the best in all categories that Ive ever owned. The selections are amazing and the AI auto sensing and quick wash options make it economical.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Like the versatility.

5 by GDeck

Submitted 07-07-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Bought this about a month ago and love the versatility and the program customization I can do.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great features

5 by Megan Arnold

Submitted 07-06-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I love my new washer and dryer. I can wash more laundry in a shorter amount of time.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Works great

5 by Davida425

Submitted 07-06-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Works great This replaced a 12 year old LG that finally died after lots of use over the years. I was happy to get the new updated version of the same color so that it matches the old dryer which is still working great. And it also fit on the old pedestal Love the newer features

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!