Hide/Show Menu
My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7400CV

LG Appliances5.5 Cu.Ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Top Load Washer With Turbowash3d™ Technology
5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Also Available In

  • Gray
  • White

4.0 4 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7400CV

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $415.99 Was $1264.99

$849

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Top Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
45 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Cee Tier:
1
Laundry Capacity:
5.5
Rpms:
950.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
No
Wash Mechanism:
IMPELLER
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 01/04/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency. 3
See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency. 3

SEE RATING CHART

Powerful Clean in 29 min 1
Powerful Clean in 29 min 1

Exclusive LG TurboWash3D(TM) gives a powerful complete clean to help get through more in less time.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings & warm water performance.

Warranty & Certifications
Warranty & Certifications

1. 10 Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor 2. Energy Star Certified

Fit More in Every Load.
Fit More in Every Load.

With the largest capacity top load washer in its class 2 at 5.5 cu.ft., you can fit a comforter and full set of king size bedding in a single load.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain or plastic tubs, LG's stainless steel tub avoids chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

The Ultimate Laundry Hack
The Ultimate Laundry Hack

With Smart Pairing(TM), the washer can even tell the dryer to select a compatible drying cycle.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

Water Plus - Whenever You Choose
Water Plus - Whenever You Choose

The deep clean you already expect from LG top load washers, plus a deep fill option to add extra water to any cycle with the touch of a button.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. WATCH THE FULL MOVIE WITH AUDIO DESCRIPTIONS WATCH THE FULL MOVIE

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Delay Wash Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLE7400VE
Gas Dryer Option DLG7401VE
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Top Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 1
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.76
IWF 3.2
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 8
Washer Programs Normal, Pre-wash+Normal, Bedding, Deep Wash, Delicates, Heavy Duty, Speed Wash, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 16
Washer Options Add Garmets, Delay Wash, Signal, Control Lock, Tub Clean, Rinse+Spin, Stain Care, TurboWash®, Cold Wash, Extra Rinse, Remote Start, Soak, Speed Wash, Spin Only, Water Plus, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Hot, Semi Warm, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type Turbowash 3D®
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
3-Tray Dispenser Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Vertical
Max RPM 950
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
IMPELLER/AGITATOR
Impeller Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Graphite Steel (V), White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Lid STS-Transparent Glass
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V @ 60Hz.
Ratings CSA Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 5/8" x 46 3/8" x 31 3/8"
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/4" H with lid open)
Weight (Carton) 140 lbs.
Weight (Product) 132.3 lbs.
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174026663
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,556K 02/20/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,594K 02/20/2023Click here to download
4.0out of 5
Average Rating

4.0

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
32
6
2
2
8

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Large Loads

5 by Vrba

Submitted 07-28-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This washer is top notch not only does it look great but it works great as well. Large loads are no problem and it cleans very well. Love the see thru lid so I can watch it work.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Washer

5 by Bella63

Submitted 07-21-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought my LG washer and dryer 2 weeks ago. They work as they should. Quiet. Look great.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Very happy with LG Top Load WT7400CV Washer

5 by SMarkS303

Submitted 07-21-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We bought this washing machine a few weeks ago and could not be happier. A bit smaller footprint than our previous front load washing machine but much bigger load capacity. So many options yet very user friendly. Quiet fast and efficient what could be better.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

DO NOT BUY

1 by Endless laundry

Submitted 07-17-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

DO NOT BUY Motor changed to half the strength in 2020 and as a result if you wash a normal half full load it is too heavy for the motor and it makes a horrendously loud banging noise and sounds like it is going to fall through the ceiling. Noise is the motor- metal grinding- not from an unbalanced load. I have had multiple service calls and they all say I cannot use more than 5 dry towels or I am loading too full. Why design a 5.5cu ft capacity washer that can only wash 5 towels? I could buy a 2cu ft washer for that size load. They quote 8lbs as max capacity despite 9.1kg specified online 20lbs. Horrendous customer service Sham marketing- labeled as high efficiency but only because it actually cant run anything over than 1/4 load. Useless machine Terrible engineering- why would you make a washer that big if it cant actually run a load of that size? I had a very similar 5.5 cu ft LG manufactured in 201 I loved and could wash huge loads with and never had an issue- worked great. The redesigned half strength motor is the issue

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

LOVE IT BUT...

4 by LuvMyPets121

Submitted 07-16-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this a few weeks ago and am happy with the washer but am a little frustrated in that almost every load Ive done so far goes off balance. I distribute the clothes evenly but it still happens...could be that I need to use it a little more to master loading the washer so it doesnt do this. Other than that love it.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!