Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7400CW

LG Appliances5.5 Cu.Ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Top Load Washer With Turbowash3d™ Technology
5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Also Available In

  • Gray
  • White

4.5 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 5.5 cu.ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D™ Technology

Model# WT7400CW

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $356.00 Was $1154.99

$798.99

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Top Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
45 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
28 inches
Cee Tier:
1
Laundry Capacity:
5.5
Rpms:
950.0
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
No
Wash Mechanism:
IMPELLER
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.
See how LG Top Load HE Washers were rated on reliability, performance, and energy & water efficiency.

SEE RATINGS CHART

Powerful Clean in 29 min
Powerful Clean in 29 min

Exclusive LG TurboWash3D(TM) gives a powerful complete clean to help get through more in less time.

Cold Wash Without Compromise
Cold Wash Without Compromise

ColdWash(TM) technology penetrates deep into fabrics, for cold water savings & warm water performance.

Warranty & Certifications
Warranty & Certifications

1. 10 Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor 2. Energy Star Certified

Fit More in Every Load.
Fit More in Every Load.

With the largest capacity top load washer in its class at 5.5 cu.ft., you can fit a comforter and full set of king size bedding in a single load.

Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags
Smooth Surface Helps Prevent Snags

Unlike porcelain or plastic tubs, LG's stainless steel tub avoids chips that snag on & ruin clothing.

The Ultimate Laundry Hack
The Ultimate Laundry Hack

With Smart Pairing(TM), the washer can even tell the dryer to select a compatible drying cycle.

Watch Video
Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

Water Plus - Whenever You Choose
Water Plus - Whenever You Choose

The deep clean you already expect from LG top load washers, plus a deep fill option to add extra water to any cycle with the touch of a button.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. WATCH THE FULL MOVIE WITH AUDIO DESCRIPTIONS WATCH THE FULL MOVIE

LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Capacity 5.5 cu. ft.
SUMMARY
Delay Wash Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLE7400WE
Gas Dryer Option DLG7401WE
Series LG
Touch Buttons Yes
Type Top Load Washer
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEE Tier Tier 1
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
IMEF 2.76
IWF 3.2
WASHER PROGRAMS
No. of Washer Programs 8
Washer Programs Pre-wash+Normal, Bedding, Deep Wash, Delicates, Heavy Duty, Normal, Speed Wash, Tub Clean
No. of Washer Options 16
Washer Options Add Garmets, Signal, Control Lock, Tub Clean, Rinse+Spin, Stain Care, TurboWash®, Cold Wash, Delay wash, Extra Rinse, Remote Start, Soak, Speed Wash, Spin Only, Water Plus, Wi-Fi
No. of Wash/Rinse Temps 5
Wash/Rinse Temps Cold, Hot, Semi Warm, Tap Cold, Warm
No. of Spin Speeds 5
Spin Speeds Extra High, High, Low, Medium, No Spin
Water Levels Load Sensing
No. of Soil Levels 3
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Turbowash® Yes
Turbowash® Type Turbowash 3D®
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
Auto Suds Removal Yes
Control Lock Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
LoadSense Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
True Balance® Anti-Vibration System Yes
3-Tray Dispenser Yes
Add Garment Indicator Yes
Forced Drain System Yes
SlamProof™ Lid Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
MOTOR
Axis Vertical
Max RPM 950
Motor Type Inverter Direct Drive Motor
IMPELLER/AGITATOR
Impeller Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Graphite Steel (V), White (W)
Cabinet Painted Steel
Lid Silver - Transparent Glass
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Washplate Yes
POWER SOURCE
Washer Electrical Requirements 120V @ 60Hz.
Ratings CSA Listed
Washer Power Source Type Electric
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29 5/8" x 46 3/8" x 31 3/8"
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 44 1/2" x 28 3/8" (57 1/4" H with lid open)
Weight (Carton) 140 lbs.
Weight (Product) 132.3 lbs.
WARRANTY & UPC
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 195174026625
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,556K 02/20/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,594K 02/20/2023Click here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
35
8
4
1
2

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Huge washer

4 by Chelsea1313

Submitted 07-25-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I really like this washer so far Its huge and fits a ton of stuff in it The setting are cool and I like the wifi feature. The only thing that gives it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I dont think it washes as strongly as a washer with an agitator. But overall a great product

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Fast and Efficient Washer

5 by Boopster67

Submitted 07-25-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I am so pleased that I chose this washer. I am for the first time in many years caught up with my wash The top loading feature is easier for me to use and the wash never takes more than 45 minutes to be done. Plus I think the laundry is cleaner than my old front loader.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great washer

5 by RJS2023

Submitted 07-23-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

This washes faster and uses less water than previous 4 year old other manufacture washer. Really like the ease of use and capacity

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Beautiful Engineering

5 by BigHitter57

Submitted 07-23-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

My new washer doesnt have an agitator. I love it Should I need to wash a comforter blanket or just have a heavier than normal load this washer can handle it Love it

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great machine value for the money

5 by ease of use

Submitted 07-22-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased last month surprised how easy to use. My research was correct

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!