Hide/Show Menu
Search
Call Us
Find a Store near you
View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 24 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™ Maker

Model# LRFDC2406S

LG Appliances24 Cu. Ft. Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Door-In-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator With Craft Ice™ Maker
24 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™ Maker

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

4.2 4 expand_more21 Reviews

LG 24 cu. ft. Smart wi-fi Enabled Door-in-Door® Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™ Maker

Model# LRFDC2406S

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $840.00 Was $4619.00

$3,779.00 *See Price at Checkout

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
French Door: Freestanding
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
69 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
31 inches
Capacity:
24 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
4
Counter Depth:
Yes
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
No

LG Appliance Make The Season Bright Rebate

Receive a 10% rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliance Package.

Valid from 11/02/2022 to 01/04/2023

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Buy One Get One Bonus Rebate

Receive up to a $649 with purchase of qualifying LG Refrigerator and Compact Refrigerator or Freezer.

Valid from 11/02/2022 to 01/04/2023

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Store More

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 24 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family's favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.


Reach Favorites Fast and Fit More

Offering quick and easy access to favorite foods, the popular Door-in-Door® design gets even better with adjustable bins that smoothly glide up and down to fit snacks and drinks of all sizes.


One Size Fills All

Finally, an ice & water dispenser that can accommodate just about any bottle size. With the convenient Measured Fill feature, you can also dispense exact amounts of filtered water in ounces (4,8,16, or 32).


Dual Ice Maker with Craft Ice™

LG's exclusive Craft Ice™ slow melting round ice maker automatically makes batches of three ice spheres per day without the work of time consuming molds. Give your beverages the perfect ice for next level entertaining, from craft cocktails & whiskey to soft drinks, lemonade, even iced coffee. To get even more Craft Ice™, activate Craft Ice+ in the ThinQ® App to make slow-melting ice twice as fast.


Most shelf space*

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus® Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.


Smart Learner Intuitive Performance

Part of the ThinQ® app, Smart Learner analyzes habits to anticipate temperature, ice & energy needs.


Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space.


Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

SUMMARY
Series LG
Type French Door
Door Type 3-Door
Door-In-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel Yes
Counter Depth Yes
Total Capacity (cu.ft.) 23.50
Color PrintProof™ Stainless Steel
CAPACITY
Refrigerator (cu.ft.) 15.40
Freezer (cu.ft.) 8.10
Total Capacity (cu.ft.) 23.50
ENERGY
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 700
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Dispenser Type Integrated Ice & Water Dispenser
Measured Fill Yes
Daily Ice Production (lbs) 3.5 lbs
IcePlus™ Production (lbs) 3.8 lbs
Craft Ice™ Daily Ice Production 0.4 lbs
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 3.0 + 3.6 lbs (Craft Ice 27 Sets)
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
Dual Ice with Craft Ice™ Yes
Dispenser Light Yes
Water Filter LT1000P
COOLING
Linear Compressor Yes
Smart Cooling Plus™ System Yes
Door Cooling+ Yes
Temperature Sensors 9
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Evaporator 2
Refrigerant R600a: Low Global Warming Potential, Zero Ozone Depletion Potential and More Energy Efficient Refrigerant than R134a
CONVENIENCE
Display Type Smooth Touch Control/White LED
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
Door Alarm Yes
Child Lock Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
REFRIGERATOR
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed + 1 Folding)
Folding Shelf 1
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crisper
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Glide N' Serve™ Drawer Yes
Temperature Control Pantry Digital Control
Cool Guard Yes
Refrigerator Light Micro Surface LED
REFRIGERATOR DOOR
Door-In-Door® with ColdSaver™ Panel Yes
Adjustable Door-in-Door® Bins Yes
No. of Bins 8
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (clear)
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 3-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Drawer Divider Yes
Ice Bin/In-Door Ice Icemaker & Ice bin in the freezer
Freezer Light Premium LED
Freezer Handle SmartPull™ Handle
THINQ® SMART FEATURES
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
ThinQ Care Yes
Works with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Contour Door Yes
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant Exterior Yes
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Stainless Steel, PrintProof™ Black Stainless Steel
Blowing Agent Cyclopentane - Low Global Warming Potential, and Zero Ozone Depletion Potential Blowing Agent
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Depth with Handles 30 3/4"
Depth without Handles 28 3/8"
Depth without Door 24 1/8"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42 5/8"
Height to Top of Case 68 7/8"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70 1/4"
Width 35 3/4"
Width (Door Open 90 with Handle) 44 1/4"
Width (Door Open 90 without Handle) 40"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4 1/4"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2 1/8"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8", Top 1", Back 2"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 300 lbs./322 lbs.
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
LIMITED WARRANTY
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Compressor (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Linear Compressor (Parts Only) 6-10 Years
UPC CODES
UPC 048231807319
Owner's Manual English 10,603K 01/08/2021Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 10,582K 03/15/2021Click here to download
4.2out of 5
Average Rating

4.2

21 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
15
2
0
1
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
21 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 4
Craft Ice

4 by Zapsmash

Submitted 06-21-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased our LG fridge in May. We loved the features (craft ice, counter top depth, shelf space and the door to access items used frequently without opening the main part of the fridge. We did have a problem with the ice tasting ÒplastickyÓ so we changed the water source to the recommended apex line. The regular ice and water are fine but the craft ice still tastes plasticky. Will give it a little more time before we call for a technician to come out and and determine the problem.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 4

Great stuff!

5 by Scootermiles

Submitted 06-19-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our LG refrigerator! ItÕs the coolest thing in the kitchen!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

Great features

5 by Lrs3

Submitted 06-04-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both icemakers the top one in the bottom craft icemaker are excellent features to that refrigerator

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

Great Features

5 by elsloth

Submitted 05-22-21

I love the layout of this refrigerator and everything works great!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 5

Wonderful features!

5 by Tree10

Submitted 05-14-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this refrigerator. It has so much room inside. There is no wasted space.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 0

Value: 4

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!