Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 28 cu.ft 3 Door French Door, Standard Depth, Ice and Water with Single Ice

Model# LRFS28XBS

LG Appliances28 Cu.Ft 3 Door French Door, Standard Depth, Ice And Water With Single Ice
28 cu.ft 3 Door French Door, Standard Depth, Ice and Water with Single Ice

Also Available In

  • Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless Steel

4.1 4 expand_more26 Reviews

LG 28 cu.ft 3 Door French Door, Standard Depth, Ice and Water with Single Ice

Model# LRFS28XBS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $940.99 Was $2639.99

$1,699

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
French Door: Freestanding
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
36 inches
Capacity:
26 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
5
Counter Depth:
Yes
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Ultra-Large Capacity
Ultra-Large Capacity

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 28 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family's favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach

Tall Ice & Water Dispenser(R)
Tall Ice & Water Dispenser®

Finally, an ice & water dispenser that can accommodate just about any container.

More Shelf Space
More Shelf Space

The Slim SpacePlus(R) Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

Easy in. Easy out.
Easy in. Easy out.

Get in and out of the freezer easily with the Smart Pull(R) Handle.

PrintProof(TM) Finish
PrintProof™ Finish

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention.

ThinQ Care
ThinQ Care

Proactive smart alerts delivered right to your smartphone help you understand your appliance needs, avoid any potential problems, and keep your LG appliance running at its best for years on end.

Door Cooling+
Door Cooling+

Blasts of cool air reach all areas of the refrigerator-including the door-to help maintain consistent temperatures from top to bottom.

Watch Video
Smart Cooling
Smart Cooling

Smart Cooling Plus(R) is designed to monitor and maintain conditions to help keep food fresh.

CAPACITY
Freezer (cu.ft.) 9.3 cu.ft.
Refrigerator (cu.ft.) 18.4 cu.ft.
Total Capacity (cu.ft.) 27.7 cu.ft.
CONVENIENCE
ADA Compliant Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Child Lock Yes
Door Alarm Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
COOLING
Compressor Type Smart Inverter
Evaporator Yes (1)
Multi-Air Flow™ System Yes
Temperature Sensors 2
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 39"
Counter Depth No
Depth (Draw Open Fully without Handle) 55.25"
Depth (to Hinge Cover) 25.38"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 48.63"
Depth with Handles 36.25"
Depth without Door 29.88"
Depth without Handles 33.75"
Dimensions (W case x H top of hinge x D with handles) 35 3/4" x 69 3/4" x 36 1/4"
Height to Top of Case 68.5"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 69.75"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8
Standard Depth Yes
Weight (Unit/Carton) 292 lbs. / 316 lbs.
Width 35.75"
Width (Door Fully Open without Handle) 63.5"
Width (Door Open 90 with Handle) 44.25"
Width (Door Open 90 without Handle) 39.25"
ENERGY
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 726
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawers 2-Tier Organization
Freezer Handle SmartPull™ Handle
Freezer Light Upper (LED Lighting) / Lower (No)
LIMITED WARRANTY & UPC
Compressor (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
UPC 195174055243
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Stainless Steel ,PrintProof™ Stainless Steel,PrintProof™ Black Stainless Steel, PrintProof™ Matte Black Stainless Steel
Hidden Hinges Yes
REFRIGERATOR
Crisper Bins 2
No. of Shelves 4 Split (4 Fixed)
Refrigerator Light Yes
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
SUMMARY
Display Type Membrane / White LED
REFRIGERATOR THINQ® SMART FEATURES
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
wi-fi Enabled Yes
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 2.5 lbs
Water Filter LT1000P
Water Filtration System 1 Stage
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 11,194K 02/01/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 11,216K 02/01/2024Click here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
4.1out of 5
Average Rating

4.1

26 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
16
3
3
1
3

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
26 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 5
Great features / Undrinkable water

4 by WTFLG

Submitted 07-27-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I purchased the refrigerator on July 4th and am very please with the size and features of it. However the one thing that I am completely dissatisfied with is the water. I installed the water filter that came with the refrigerator and the water is undrinkable. Ive been flushing it for about a month and still taste and smells nasty. I plan on buying a new filter to see if that helps.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

After 18 Years

5 by BigHitter57

Submitted 07-19-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I finally decided to get a new refrigerator. Now I wonder why I waited so long I love it

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Always broken

1 by Amie6

Submitted 07-15-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Has been worked on 5 times in the past 2 months. LG is paying to get it fixed but its not working. They need to replace it Will never buy LG again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

Love it love it love it

5 by Willybilly

Submitted 07-09-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I wanted to by LG appliances for our new kitchen but thought they would be out of our price range. I was happy to learn otherwise. The set of appliances that we purchased are awesome. Not only are they full featured they look great and make us proud owners.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great fridge

5 by 74Brian

Submitted 07-09-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased a few weeks ago. Great features and design.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!