Hide/Show Menu
My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 27 cu. ft. Side-By-Side InstaView® Refrigerator

Model# LRSOS2706S

LG Appliances27 Cu. Ft. Side-By-Side Instaview® Refrigerator
27 cu. ft. Side-By-Side InstaView® Refrigerator

Also Available In

  • Stainless Steel
  • Black Stainless Steel

3.7 3.5 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 27 cu. ft. Side-By-Side InstaView® Refrigerator

Model# LRSOS2706S

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $710.99 Was $2309.99

$1,599

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Side x Side
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
33 inches
Capacity:
27 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
8
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 01/04/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Presidents Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $100 per Appliance Delivery Or Installation Rebate with purchase of qualifying LG products.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Made for hosting
Made for hosting

Take happy hour up a notch with slow-melting Craft Ice(TM). Plus, a Dual Ice maker for cubed and crushed ice, too

Slow-melting Craft Ice(TM)
Slow-melting Craft Ice™

Bring one of the hottest trends home with the Craft Ice(TM) maker that automatically makes batches of three or six slow-melting Craft Ice(TM) per day.

Standard Cubed Ice
Standard Cubed Ice

SpacePlus ice maker on the freezer door dispenses traditional cubed ice. You'll have enough to fill the cooler.

Bite-sized Crushed Ice
Bite-sized Crushed Ice

Not only does this refrigerator have Craft Ice(TM) and cubes, but it also has crushed ice at the touch of the dispenser. 1

Satisfy your organized side. Show off your stylish side.
Satisfy your organized side. Show off your stylish side.

Designed for form and function, LG's Side-by-Side fridges have the wow factor you've been looking for, with capacity and organization you don't want to sacrifice. Watch the Full Movie with Audio Descriptions Watch the Full Movie

It's an all-new view
It's an all-new view

Simply knock twice to illuminate LG's largest, edge-to-edge InstaView(R). See favorites in an instant without ever opening the door.

Stock it up with 27 cu. ft.
Stock it up with 27 cu. ft.

It's big. And the best part - it's all in sight and easy to reach on both sides.

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone. 2

Automatically refreshes for peace of mind
Automatically refreshes for peace of mind

The UVnano(TM) dispenser features a UV-C light to help clean the nozzle after 24 hours. 3

CAPACITY
Freezer (cu.ft.) 9.64 cu.ft.
Refrigerator (cu.ft.) 17.48 cu.ft.
Total Capacity (cu.ft.) 27.1 cu.ft.
CONVENIENCE
ADA Compliant Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Child Lock Yes
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
COOLING
Door Cooling+ Yes
Linear Compressor Yes
Linear Cooling Yes
Multi-Air Flow™ System Yes
Temperature Sensors 4
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 37 9/16" x 74 5/8" x 34 7/8"
Counter Depth No
Depth (to Hinge Cover) 22.63"
Depth (Total with Door Open) 51"
Depth with Handles 33.5"
Depth without Door 28.88"
Depth without Handles 33.5"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 0.38"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 0.38"
Height to Top of Case 68.88"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70.5"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8
Standard Depth Yes
Width 35.88"
Width (Door Fully Open without Handle) 64.38"
Width (Door Open 90 with Handle) 38.88"
Width (Door Open 90 without Handle) 38.88"
ENERGY
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 694
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Side Swing
Drawers/Shelves Shelves: 4 (Glass), Drawers: 2
Freezer Handle Newly Designed Pocket Handle (Upper and Lower Pockets)
Freezer Light Ceiling LED
Ice Bin / In-Door Ice Icemaker & Ice Bin in Door
No. of Door Bins/Construction 2/1 Piece (Clear)
LIMITED WARRANTY & UPC
Compressor (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Linear Compressor (Parts Only) 6-10 Years
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
UPC 195174007631
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Black Stainless Steel, PrintProof™ Stainless Steel
Door Type Flat
Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant Exterior Yes
Handles Newly Designed Pocket Handle (Upper and Lower Pockets)
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
REFRIGERATOR
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Cool Guard Yes
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (Clear)
No. of Bins 4
No. of Shelves 4
Refrigerator Light Ceiling LED
Shelf Construction Tempered Glass
SUMMARY
Display Type Membrane / White LED
Series LG
Type Side-by-Side
REFRIGERATOR THINQ® SMART FEATURES
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartThinQ® Yes
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
wi-fi Enabled Yes
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Craft Ice™ Daily Ice Production 0.8 lbs
Daily Ice Production (lbs) 2.3 lbs
Dispenser Light Yes
Dispenser Type Smooth Touch with UV Nano
Dual Ice with Craft Ice™ Yes
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 3.5 lbs
Ice System SpacePlus®
IcePlus™ Production (lbs) 3 lbs
Water Filter LT1000P
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English,Spanish 18,055K 04/25/2023Click here to download
3.7out of 5
Average Rating

3.7

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
25
8
4
4
9

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
Great Features

5 by jazzyjoe67

Submitted 07-25-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I purchased refrigerator in early July. So far I am very pleased with it. Im especially pleased with all the great features: two sources of ice especially the craft ice...love it. Viewing whats inside is a special feature. It gives me lots of space in both the freezer and refrigerator which is exactly what I looked for. Another great feature is being smudge-proof..I only need to wipe with a cloth.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Over a month and still waiting on my part

1 by DianaS03

Submitted 07-25-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Ive spoke to two different agents and its been a month and a half and I still dont have me part for my fridge. Its under warranty and the craft ice maker broke already. I dont think Ill be buying anything LG again.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

Love it

5 by Lana25

Submitted 07-24-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I love this refrigerator specially after old model American brand. Kids love to use craft ice all the time. Regular ice maker makes ice so quite.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

CRAFT ICE Maker Replaced two times one year

1 by Tonino_mo

Submitted 07-24-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Everything else work well but the Craft Ice maker has been replaced two times in less than one year owned since November 2022 once under labor warranty the second I had it delivered free but I installed it. Im afraid next time I would have to pay for the replacement and installation. This is a very nice future and it was one of the pros that make me select this model now Im not sure it was a good decision.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 2

Lots of room

4 by LauraT70

Submitted 07-22-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Love this fridge. Has lots of room. Stays super cold and I love the ability to control features in the app. Craft ice is the bomb Thought I would use the knock feature more but really found it not that useful due to the fact most of our condiments block the view. The only down side for our family is that it does not make as much ice as I would have hoped. Hasnt filled the bin since I have had it. Had to buy ice a couple times.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!