Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

KitchenAid 30" 5-Burner Gas Cooktop

Model# KCGS550ESS

KitchenAid30" 5-Burner Gas Cooktop
30" 5-Burner Gas Cooktop

4.3 4.5 expand_more50 Reviews

KitchenAid 30" 5-Burner Gas Cooktop

Model# KCGS550ESS

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $500.99 Was $1699.99

$1,199

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Gas
Height:
3 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
21 inches
Number Of Burners:
5
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
No
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
No
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
No
Sabbath Mode:
No
Self Clean:
No
Storage Drawer:
No
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

Kitchenaid Bonus Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Kitchenaid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

KitchenAid Customize Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $3000 rebate with purchase of qualifying KitchenAid Brand Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Whirlpool/Maytag/KitchenAid Presidents Day Saving Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Whirlpool, Maytag, or KitchenAid Appliances.

Valid from 02/08/2024 to 02/28/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

17,000 BTU Professional Dual Ring Burner
17,000 BTU Professional Dual Ring Burner

Allows you to go from one small flame for precise simmering to a dual flame for powerful boiling, all on the same burner.

6,000 BTU Even-Heat(TM) Simmer Burner
6,000 BTU Even-Heat™ Simmer Burner

A diffuser plate allows more control of the flame at the lowest setting, for more precise simmering and melting.

Electronic Ignition
Electronic Ignition

Automatically lights burners so no standing pilot light is needed

Full-Width Cast-Iron Grates
Full-Width Cast-Iron Grates

Enhance the beautiful look of the cooktop and allow easy movement of cookware around the entire cooking surface.

Multi-Finish Knobs
Multi-Finish Knobs

Enhance the look of the cooktop surface with sturdy construction that adds to their premium feel.

Certifications
Ada Compliant ADA Height and Side Reach Compliant
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Controls
Control Location Front
Control Type Knobs
Infinite Heat Controls Yes
Cooktop Details
Cooktop Surface Color Color Coordinated
Cooktop Surface Material Stainless Steel
Digital Display No
Griddle Included Optional Accessory
Heating Element On Indicator Light No
Hot Surface Indicator Light No
Ignition Type Direct Spark Ignition
Number of Open Bays N/A
Details
Automatic Pan Detection No
Automatic Pan Size Adjustment No
Combinations With Oven KOSC104FSS; KOSC504; KOSE500; KOSE507; KOSE900; KOST100; KOST107
Cooktop Configuration All Burners
Fuel Type Gas
Installs Over Built-in Oven Yes
Lp Convertible Yes - Kit Included
Power Outage Compatible Yes
Dimensions
Product Height 3.0625
Carton Height 12.04
Gross Weight 59.6
Carton Width 34.76
Product Depth 21.0
Cutout Depth Max 20
Cutout Depth 19.813
Cutout Height 5.25
Carton Depth 25
Cutout Width 28.875
Cutout Width Max 29.313
Net Weight 53.6
Product Width 30.0
Electrical
Power Cord Included Yes
Element/burner Details
Center Element Burner Power 17,000 BTU
Center Element Burner Type Even Heat Dual
Center Rear Element-burner Power 17,000 BTU
Center Rear Element-burner Type Professional Dual Tier
Cooktop Type Standard
Left Front Element-burner Power 10000 BTU
Left Rear Element-burner Power 6,000 BTU
Left Rear Element-burner Type Simmer
Number of Cooking Element-burners 5
Power Boost No
Right Front Element-burner Power 10,000 BTU
Right Rear Element-burner Power 7,000 BTU
Exterior Details
Knob Color Stainless Steel
Knob Type Metal
Grate Details
Grate Details Cast Iron Grates; Continuous; Dishwasher Safe; Matte Finish
Number of Grates 3
Ventilation Details
Downdraft Vent No
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Instruction SheetClick here to download
Feature SheetClick here to download
Owners ManualClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing ChartClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
Download WarrantyClick here to download
Architectural CAD Additional DocumentsClick here to download
Download Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation InstructionsClick here to download
4.3out of 5
Average Rating

4.3

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
33
9
3
1
4

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 9
Gas rocks

5 by Papaw

Submitted 12-03-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

This is our first experience with a gas cooktop and couldn’t be more pleased. The unit is well built, attractive, and fast. Huge improvement over glass top electric.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Love it!

5 by TXEmptyNester

Submitted 12-03-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I have had this for a few months now. It completely upgraded my kitchen. I feel like a professional chef when cooking on the stovetop. Looks and performs great!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

Sleek Design

4 by Asher99

Submitted 12-03-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

The cooktop is sleek and easy to use. The flame is strong and bright. Also very easy to clean.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance: 4

Appearance:

Value: 4

Once again, Kitchenaid doesn't disappoint!

5 by kareni

Submitted 11-23-19

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

I've had my Kitchenaid cooktop installed for about a month and I'm very pleased with how it operates. As with every new appliance, it just takes a little while to get use to it. The grates sit up higher than my previous cooktop; however, once the pan heats up the cooking time is about the same. The knobs are of good quality and work great. I really like how easy it is to clean; the little round disks that sit on top of each burner come off easily. If you are looking for a new cooktop this one is a winner.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 5

Grates way too high

1 by JeanneYC

Submitted 11-21-19

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchenaid.com

It takes ages to boil a pot of water. Very disapppointed. I want to know if there is a way to change the gratets or it is almost useless.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!