Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances Smart Top Control Dishwasher with 1-Hour Wash & Dry, QuadWash® Pro, TrueSteam® and Dynamic Heat Dry™

Model# LDTH7972D

LG AppliancesSmart Top Control Dishwasher With 1-Hour Wash & Dry, Quadwash® Pro, Truesteam® And Dynamic Heat Dry™
Smart Top Control Dishwasher with 1-Hour Wash & Dry, QuadWash® Pro, TrueSteam® and Dynamic Heat Dry™

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

4.8 5 expand_more8 Reviews

LG Smart Top Control Dishwasher with 1-Hour Wash & Dry, QuadWash® Pro, TrueSteam® and Dynamic Heat Dry™

Model# LDTH7972D

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $435.99 Was $1484.99

$1,049

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Built-In
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
34 inches
Width:
24 inches
Depth:
25 inches
Number Of Cycles:
8
Decibel Level:
42.0
Fully Integrated Controls:
Yes
Stainless Steel Tub:
Yes
Tall Tub:
No
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $600 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 05/01/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG Complete Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to a $100 per Appliance Delivery Or Installation Rebate with purchase of qualifying LG products.

Valid from 02/29/2024 to 04/03/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Life's better when your home runs smart
Life's better when your home runs smart

Discover ThinQ Care within the ThinQ app -- proactive smart alerts to keep your appliances running smoothly. Get notifications about usage, maintenance, plus early diagnosis right on your smartphone.

Do the Dishes at the Speed of Life
Do the Dishes at the Speed of Life

LG's exclusive QuadWash(R) Pro and Dynamic Heat Dry(TM) technologies combine to deliver the industry's leading 1-hour wash and dry cycle* for sparkling, table-ready dishes in less time. So you can spend more time on what matters.

Resists smudges for an effortless shine
Resists smudges for an effortless shine

PrintProof(R) finish resists fingerprints and smudges to keep your kitchen looking its best. Available in black and classic stainless steel, now you can have all of the things you love about stainless steel appliances-the premium look, the professional-gr

Brilliant visiblity
Brilliant visiblity

Check on your dishes with the help of interior LED lighting. Two integrated tub lights turn on when the dishwasher door is opened so, you can easily check on your favorite mug.

More Flexibility Means No Dish Gets Left Behind
More Flexibility Means No Dish Gets Left Behind

EasyRack(R) Plus lets you fit more dishes, run fewer loads and make short work of after-dinner cleanup. With three height settings, the upper rack adjusts effortlessly and smoothly to make room for tall stemware on top or oversize pans below. Customizable

Manage your smart appliances with ThinQ(R)
Manage your smart appliances with ThinQ®

Download LG's ThinQ(R) App to auto reorder supplies, start programs remotely, and get proactive smart alerts with ThinQ Care. Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant. Available on iOS and Android.

Make Room for Last-Minute Items
Make Room for Last-Minute Items

Use the handy slider to adjust the 3rd rack height-even when fully loaded-to make room for taller items at the last minute. Not only can you save time and wash fewer loads, it's also a convenient spot for hard-to-fit items like flatware, long-handled uten

Start your Dishwasher from Anywhere
Start your Dishwasher from Anywhere

Conveniently start your dishwasher remotely with the ThinQ(R) app, so no matter where you are, your dishes will be ready when you need them

CAPACITY
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 12.5"
Total Place Settings 15
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 9"
CERTIFICATIONS
NSF Yes
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 28" x 34 3/4" x 29 5/8"
Depth with Door Closed with Handle (in) 26.8"
Depth with Door Open (in) 49.25"
Product Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 23 3/4" x 33 5/8" x 24 5/8"
Product Weight (lbs) 97 lbs
Shipping Weight with Carton (lbs) 109.13 lbs
FEATURES
Hidden Count Down Timer Yes
Heated Dry Option Yes
QuadWash® Pro Yes
3-Stage Filtration System Yes
ADA Compliant No
Detergent and Rinse-Aid Dispenser Yes
Drying System Dynamic Heat Dry
End of Cycle Indicator Beeper + END Indication on Display
Hidden Water Heater Yes
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
Inverter Direct Drive Motor Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation 42 dBA
Multi-Level (5) Water Direction No
Number of Options 8(Flex Zone,Steam,High temp,Dry Boost,Delay Start-Up to 12 hours,Control Lock,Night Dry,Remote Start)
Number of Spray Arms 3 (Top, Upper, Lower)
Leak Detection Yes
QuadWash® Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator Yes
Safety Float Switch (Leaks) Yes
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
Soil (Turbidity) Sensor Yes
Time Remaining Indicator Yes
TrueSteam® Yes
Variable Spray Intensities Yes
Vario Wash Yes
Dynamic Heat Dry™ Yes
1-Hour Wash & Dry Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY
Control Board and Rack Parts 2 Years
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Labor 1 Year
Parts 1 Year
Stainless Steel Door Liner or Tub 2 Years
UPC 48231344180
POWER RATINGS
CEE Tier 1
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
Energy Use (kWh/Year) 238 kWh/Year
Water Factor (WF) 2.9
RACKS AND BASKETS
3rd Rack (Fixed) No
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Cup Rack Yes
Cutlery Baskets Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
Fold Down Tines Yes (Fully Fold on Upper & Fully (Smart) on Lower)
Glide Rail Yes
Height Adjustable Middle Rack Yes
Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes
Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack Yes
Rack Handle Yes
Stemware Holder Yes
Wheel Bearing Yes
STYLE AND DESIGN
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Black Stainless Steel, PrintProof™ Stainless Steel
Control Panel Location Top Control
Electronic Controls Fully Integrated Control Panel
Fingerprint Resistant Yes
Handle Bar Handle
LED Tub Light No
PrintProof™ Finish Yes
Tub Light Yes
Tub Material NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
SUMMARY
Series LG
DISHWASHER THINQ® SMART FEATURES
Monitor Cycle Time No
ThinQ Care™ Yes
NFC Tag On No
Remote Control No
Remote Monitoring Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartThinQ® No
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
wi-fi Enabled Yes
ThinQ UP™ Yes
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 11,028K 09/11/2023Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 11,034K 09/11/2023Click here to download
4.8out of 5
Average Rating

4.8

8 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
6
2
0
0
0

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
8 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 1
Nice dishwasher

4 by DTL510

Submitted 04-03-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Ive had this dishwasher a couple weeks and love it. The issue I have run into is that the very top rack sometimes get caught on my 12 oz glasses or items of that height. I have to make sure to put them on the right side of the rack as the top rack comes up a little bit higher on the right and they will fit on that side.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Outstanding dishwasher

5 by Mamabear82

Submitted 03-25-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I love my new dishwasher. It has 3 racks. I put silicone utensils scissors spatulas and other odd things on top. The middle rack adjusts to hold my tall glasses and coffee travel mugs. The bottom rack fits two dinner plates side by side. I couldnt do that in my old dishwasher. I can load way more plates and bowls than I could before. It has a light when you open the door just like an oven. The silverware rack has slots for spoons that really helps me wash more silverware at once. I dont know how this dishwasher could be any better

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Cleanest dishes ever

5 by Missy K715

Submitted 01-29-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Bought for features and energy savings. Been using for a few weeks now. Dishes are the driest I have ever had from a dish washer and sparkle clean

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!