Hide/Show Menu
Search My Account View Cart

How Did You Hear About Us? Let Us Know Here!

LG Appliances 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Gas Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Model# DLGX4201B

LG Appliances7.4 Cu. Ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Front Load Gas Dryer With Turbosteam™ And Built-In Intelligence
7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Gas Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Also Available In

  • Black
  • White

4.7 4.5 expand_more45 Reviews

LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Front Load Gas Dryer with TurboSteam™ and Built-In Intelligence

Model# DLGX4201B

  • loyalty Rebates Available
SAVE $500.99 Was $1649.99

$1,149

financing icon

Special Financing

Buy now, pay later with convienent monthly payments with special financing and approved credit. We have teamed up with Wells Fargo to give you a simple way to make your purchase with no hidden fees.

financing icon

Smart Buy Protection

Protect your new product long after the manufacturer's warranty ends. Our protection plans provide you with extended coverage and peace of mind.

financing icon

Haul Away & Local Delivery

We provide local in-home delivery for products big and small. For your convenience, we also can haul away and recycle your old products at the time of delivery.

Style:
Gas: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
39 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Laundry Capacity:
7.4
Basket Material:
STAINLESS STEEL
High Efficiency:
Yes
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Perfect Laundry Pair Offer Rebate

Receive a $100 online rebate with purchase of qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Win the War on Wrinkles
Win the War on Wrinkles

Periodically tumbles dry clothes for up to 3 hours after the cycle is done to help keep wrinkles at bay.

Smooth, Quiet Performance
Smooth, Quiet Performance

Designed for quiet operation, run the dryer without interrupting naptime or your favorite show.

Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes
Steam Refresh Clothes in Between Washes

Refresh instantly1 with TurboSteam(TM) that generates steam penetrating deep into fabrics.

Reversible Door for More Installation Options
Reversible Door for More Installation Options

When space is tight, the reversible door can go from right swing to left to fit almost any space.

Premium Looks Designed to Last
Premium Looks Designed to Last

Sleek, scratch-resistant tempered glass doors are complemented by chrome or rose gold accents. 2

FlowSense(TM) Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging and Clean Filter Indicators

Know when it's time to clean ducts & lint filter to ensure great drying & lower utility bills.

More Style, Less Space
More Style, Less Space

LG closet-depth dryers have a shallower depth to fit in more places & add sleek style to any room.

Get It All Done In Less Time
Get It All Done In Less Time

Ultra Large Capacity (7.4 cu. ft.) means you have even more room to do laundry in fewer loads.

DRYER PROGRAMS
No. of Dryer Programs 14
Dryer Programs Antibacterial, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Towels, Air Dry (Manual Dry), Perm. Press, Speed Dry (Manual Dry), Sportswear, Bedding, Delicates, Downloaded, Heavy Duty, Normal, Small Load
No. of Dryer Options 12
Dryer Options Control Lock, Damp Dry Signal, Less Time, More Time, Drum Light, Remote Start, Wi-Fi, Energy Saver, Reduce Static, Signal, TurboSteam®, Wrinkle Care
Drying Levels Damp Dry, Less Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Very Dry
Dry Modes No
Manual Dry Times 20 min., 30 min., 40 min., 50 min., 60 min., More Time/Less Time
Temperature Settings High, Med.High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CAPACITY
Dryer Capacity 7.4 cu.ft.
SUMMARY
Product Color Black Steel
Matching Washer WM4200HBA
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Electric Dryer Option DLEX4200B
Gas Dryer Option DLGX4201B
Steam Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Type of Display LED
ENERGY
CEF 3.49
ENERGY STAR® Certified Yes
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
AI Sensor Dry™ Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Steam Technology Yes
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
4 Adjustable Legs Yes
Control Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Leveling Legs Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Vent Type Vented
Venting Option 3 Way Venting
LAUNDRY APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Cycle Monitoring and Notification Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ (v3.0) Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
Wifi Yes
ThinQ UP™ No
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors Black Steel , White (W)
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Door / Rim Tempered Glass Door
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum No
Transparent Door Glass Yes
POWER SOURCE
Dryer Power Source Type Gas
Dryer BTU Rating 20,000
Dryer Electrical Requirements 120V, 60Hz, 11.5A
Ratings CSA Listed
OPTIONS/ACCESSORIES
LP Conversion Kit 383EEL3002D
Pedestal WDP6B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
Stacking Kit KSTK4
DIMENSIONS
Carton (WxHxD) 29" x 43 1/4" x 31 1/8"
Depth with Door Open 51 3/8"
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 5/8" x 28" (43 7/8" D with door open)
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 39" x 30 1/8"
Weight (Carton) 155 lbs
Weight (Product) 139.34 lbs
Width 27"
WARRANTY & UPC
Drum 3 Years
Parts and Labor 1 Year
UPC 48231028400
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 5,013K 04/04/2024Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 5,045K 04/04/2024Click here to download
4.7out of 5
Average Rating

4.7

45 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
37
5
2
0
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
45 Reviews
Showing Page 1 of 8

5 by pw423

Submitted 08-01-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Purchased the dryer about one month ago and it works great. Thank you

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Narrower than most dryers I looked at- fits better

4 by Rich1986

Submitted 08-01-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Happy with the performance of machine. Machine had electrical issues but was able to correct using virtual service option

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Great dryer

5 by Jvano0414

Submitted 06-13-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We bought this set to replace a 4 year old set from a different manufacturer. We could not be any happier with this purchase. They are fast effective and efficient at getting laundry done

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great Dryer

5 by Cabernd

Submitted 06-10-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

We love our new dryer clothes come out great every time

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Best dryer

5 by MelodyandChad

Submitted 06-10-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I have owned LG products for over 20 years. Currently moved out of home and left my LG washer and dryer. Never had any issues. Moved into new home bought same LG products they wash and dry fantastically

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.
Top

Your Cart

Items in Cart: 0

Sign Up For Savings Today!